Isle of Wight Carnivals 2018

All carnivals are free to attend. During the processions there will be a number of road closures and diversions around the towns where the carnivals take place. Follow @islandroads on Twitter for the latest information.

CARNIVAL Day Assembly Starts
Sandowns Childrens Fri 26 July Sanham Gardens 3:00pm
Sandown Main Sat 28 July Culver Parade 7:00pm
Freshwater Sun 29 July Moa Place 2:30pm
Shanklins Childrens Tue 31 July Palmerstone Rd 2:00pm
Shanklin Main Wed 01 Aug Popham Rd 7:00pm
Shaklin Illuminated Sat 04 Aug Popham Rd 9:15pm
Ventnors Childrens Wed 08 Aug Dudley Rd 12 Midday
Ventnor Main Wed 08 Aug Albert Street 7:00pm
Ventnor Illuminated Sat 11 Aug Albert Street 9:00pm
Cowes Main Wed 15 Aug Crossfield Ave 7:00pm
Newport Illuminated Sat 18 Aug Matalan 9:00pm
Cowes Illuminated Sat 25 Aug Crossfield Ave 9:00pm
St Helens Mon 27 Aug The Green 6:30pm
Ryde Childrens Wed 29 Aug Upper Dover St 3:00pm
Sandown Illuminated Wed 29 Aug Culver Parade 8:30pm
Ryde Main Thu 30 Aug The Esplanade 6:30pm
Ryde Illuminated Sat 01 Sep The Esplande 8:30pm
IOW Day Sat 22 Sep TBC TBC

Submit Photos

We'd love to see and share your carnival photos with the Island.

Upload your photos: